Skip to Primary Content

Request a Property Record

Records available to the public include the "Notice of Proposed Property Taxes" and property cards. Photos and building sketches may also be available.

Public records may be inspected at the Property Appraiser's office. There are fees for copies of public records and additional charges may also apply for compiling data.

Confidential records such as exemption applications and financial information are only available by Court Order to third parties.

To contact our Public Records Custodian by email, use our Property Appraiser Contact Form.

  • Fees

    Fees for copies of public records are established by Florida's Public Records law.

    • Single-sided pages - 15 cents each.
    • Double-sided pages - 20 cents each.
    • Certified Copies - $1 per page.
    • Copies of pre-printed reports and other materials will be charged at the per copy cost billed to the department.

    Requests requiring research or processing time of more than 20 minutes will also have a service charge based on the cost of labor of the staff providing the service.

    Fees may be paid by cash, check, or money order made payable to Miami-Dade County Property Appraiser.

  • Regulation & Compliance

    Public Records

    Under state law, all government records “Shall be open for personal inspection by any person.” Citation - Chapter 119

    Fees Charged to the Public for Examining and Duplicating Records

    This Administrative Order provides guidelines on service fees and the procedure for departments to establish service fee rates. Citation - AO 4-48

    Records Management Program

    This Administrative Order outlines the procedures and responsibilities for record inventories, retention schedules, storage and filing. Citation - AO 7-24

    Emails are public records

    If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send us electronic mail. Citation - Florida Statute 668.6076

Online Options

Email / Mail

Locations and Hours

  • Stephen P. Clark Center

    111 NW 1st Street, Miami, FL 33128
    Monday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Tuesday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Wednesday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Thursday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • South Dade Government Center

    10710 SW 211 Street, Cutler Bay, FL 33189
    Monday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Tuesday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Wednesday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Thursday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Office of the Property Appraiser
Pedro J. Garcia, Property Appraiser

Stephen P. Clark Center
111 NW 1st Street, Miami, FL 33128
305-375-4712305-375-4712

Contact Us | About Us

    You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

    Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.