Skip to Primary Content

Hurricane season runs through Nov. 30. Check out the Hurricane Guide to make sure you're ready for the next storm.

Contact Us

Dennis C. Moss
District 9
Stephen P. Clark Center
111 NW 1st Street, Suite 320
Miami, Florida 33128
305-372-6011 Fax

North District Office
South Dade Government Center
10710 SW 211th Street, Suite 206
Miami, Florida 33189
305-232-2892 Fax

South District Office
1634 NW 6th Avenue
Florida City, Florida 33034
305-245 5008 Fax

Accommodations for persons with disabilities
People who require assistance because of their disabilities in order to participate in the programs, activities or services of the Board of County Commissioners, District 9, may contact the office at 305-375-4832. To request materials in accessible format, sign language interpreters, or other means of equally effective communication to participate in any program or meeting, please contact him five days in advance to initiate your request. TTY users may also call 711 (Florida Relay Service.)

Chief of Staff
Deputy Chief of Staff
Diana C. Amaya, MPA

Director of Legislation
Samuel Wilson IV
Deputy Chief of Staff, District 9
Helena V. Sumpter
Commission Aide
Dallas Manual
Commission Aide
Director of Media and Communications
Jamil Rivers
District Manager
Miriam Figueroa-Gonzalez
District Intern
Alexis Thompson
Roving Crew
David L. Harris
Roving Crew
Joshua Jordan

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.